New account registrations are disabed. This website is now an archive. Read more here.
madanchi

Bored of Minecraft... Suggestions?

I'm bored of Minecraft and have been for the past few months. Is there anything anyone can suggest that might get me back playing it? Also the new sidways log has got to be the most frustrating and silly feature ever.... I'm a builder, it's all I do in Minecraft and it is so finicky, time wasting and frustrating to place logs in the correct angle.

Find a new game to play!

I'm already playing a few that I'm happy with, I jsut want to enjoy playing Minecraft again.

make a game, or play terraria. http://store.steampo...com/app/105600/

Don't like Terraria, and making a game will take far too long :P Well I'm working my way back into Lumis but it's too overwhelming Edited by madanchi

I have zero interest in Tekkit, all those tubes and what not is just not my style looks too over complex. What does it actually benefit for the game?

micro blocks hasn't been updated since 1.7.2 release, shame looks really good

Edited by madanchi

Micro blocks is apart of Red Power 2.

Tekkit is over complex which makes it fun. Its not all about tubes. In fact only 2% of it is tubes.

Its fun when you make your first generator and work your way up to learning a nuclear reactor(i blew up my house a few times lol then learned how to use ice for cooling).

It benefits tons. You can actually work your way up to the technology age of living like a caveman. With the Red Power 2 blocks you can make places look however you want with the 100's of different small blocks for each type of block.

Theres even computers you can program stuff with. You can program auto builders, scrolling text screens, timers, you name it and you can make it.

I use to be the same way as you till i actually tried tekkit. It just takes an hour with the wiki and you will be having a blast in no time. It makes legit play even more fun.